hosttribal.blogg.se

Gre powerprep test 2 i got 292 score
Gre powerprep test 2 i got 292 score






gre powerprep test 2 i got 292 score

But if you had to see the level of quant that appears on GMAT, then remember that GMATPREP Tests are the closest that anything will ever get, followed by GMATClub Tests & GMAT Sets, in that order. Since I did not prepare a lot for Quant, I am not in a position to suggest the best practice material for quant. For theory I suggest using Manhattan Basic Reference Material. It cannot be compared with Common Admission Test Quant, which is mostly difficult and rarely deceptive. GMAT quant, though not difficult, can be quite deceptive. One might argue that the same is true for SC – well yes - but not as much as it is for RC, because SC is more technical and mechanical as there are grammar RULES to follow whereas in case of RC all you have are guidelines and tips! I am not sure from where else one should practice RC as they are more a function of your reading skills than anything else. The theory and methodology for RC has been covered well in Manhattan. But my experience with other entrance exams told me that I will not be able to improve my RC skills in the available time and that there are other places like SC and CR where my time would get utilized better. I must have practiced not more than 6-7 passages! No, I am not good at RC. In other words, the brunt of my step-motherly treatment towards non-SC stuff was borne by RC. Reading Comprehension: Frankly I did not do justice to RC. NOTE: I rate both OG10 and Powerscore as the most essential for CR-prepģ. For solutions to these sets, refer Archangel's Explanations. Amongst these the sets 21 to 31 are supposed to be better for practicing. No one seems to know the source of these tests and they are referred to as the ‘GMAT SETS’. Maintained the error log too.this helped me immensely during revision.į) GMAT Sets: There are 31 full-length practice tests available on the web. I suggest practicing from OG only after one has completed Manhattan SC and Saahil’s Notes.ĭ)đ000SC: I practiced around 500 questions with an accuracy of 85%. I feel its important to make such notes, especially in case of SC and PS.Ĭ) OG10: I preferred OG10 over OG11/12 because the former had considerably greater number of questions.

gre powerprep test 2 i got 292 score

NOTE: I made my own Verbal Notes compiling in one doc all the rules and important points that I came across during my prep.

gre powerprep test 2 i got 292 score

Worth its weight in gold.ī) Saahil's Notes (the best among Saahil, Spidey and Rajatnda) Sentence Correction: More than 60% of my GMAT prep time was taken up by SC.Ī) Manhattan SC Guide 2003: A must-do - at least thrice. So IMO one should avoid solving questions from Princeton or Kaplan.ġ. But please note that Princeton and Kaplan, though they have decent theory, do not have the 'GMAT-type' questions. These resources are closely followed by 1000SC. Here is the subsection-wise list of resources which I used during my preparation.įor Verbal questions, OG10 and GMATPREP verbal questions are the best approximations of GMAT Verbal. Also the resources that I discovered on GMATClub were extremely handy. My past experience with Indian competitive exams proved to be helpful. I had been preparing seriously for about a month. I can now say that it was a good decision to postpone the test from 25th July. Hi people, took the test 4 days back, scored a 740 (M-50, V-39).








Gre powerprep test 2 i got 292 score